Northern IL/Southern WI Litogether?

G

I'm still pretty new to the Rockford area, so I'm not sure which cities/towns to include and exclude for the "local area"...but I know Beloit, WI is only about 20 minutes away so I know the state line isn't far. :)

After a brief scan (I'll admit it, my search wasn't very thorough) I didn't see a thread for a Northern IL Litogether, so I figured why not make one?

Now, I'm not talking about a "dirty" Litogether. At least, not quite yet. ;) But, how about something at a restaurant or quiet(er) bar? Some place where people from Lit can come together in person and say HI? I know many other states are doing it. (Or, well, working on it. I'm not sure if they've succeeded or not.) So, why not us now?

C'mon Northern Illinois and Southern Wisconsin...! Speak your mind! Let your voice be heard! :D

I have NO clue where it would be yet. Majority rules on the location of people who post here. Maybe Aurora will luck out? ;)

Thatd be sweet. Does I-88 go all the way out to Rockford?

How are you ding by the way, BlessedBe

dwd316 said:

Thatd be sweet. Does I-88 go all the way out to Rockford?

I have no idea. I know we took some tollway down to Aurora at Christmas.

How are you doing by the way, BlessedBe

I'm hanging in there. Getting back into the swing of things in the home life and even at Lit. Talking with friends. Working on writing again even. Things are looking up. :)

Chances are it was I-88 you took. How long of a drive was it to Aurora and where in Aurora were you.

Great to see things are looking up for you. Like I might have said before, Im here if u ever wanna talk

dwd316 said:

Chances are it was I-88 you took. How long of a drive was it to Aurora and where in Aurora were you.

You expect me to know where in Aurora I was?!!? :eek: I was in a house, on a residential street. There was a gas station down the street a few blocks. lol