New chain story... Blossoming Rose.

cahab

Really Really Experienced
There is a new chain story currently in discussion over in the Author's Hangout. The first episode is almost completed, and once finished I'll post it here for criticism, suggestion and general editing. That should be a little later today (

For more details you can follow this link:

Dear Diary...

Everything is explained there.

Okay, here it is. You can post suggestions or edits here. You have two days before it gets submitted, and however long after that before it us approved, to offer criticism, advice and requests. Anyone is free to join in.

The Blossoming Rose Diaries- Chapter one.

Monday 12th

Dear Diary…

I’ve never written a diary before.

No, wait, that’s not true. I think I did once. I seem to remember I filled in about two lines for a couple of days before giving up. I was only 14 at the time, a whole third of my life ago. Looking back, I don’t really feel like I’ve changed that much, though I suppose I must have, because I’ve written over twice as much already. Still, I’m not so daft as to think that I’m going to write in this thing every day. I just feel I need someone to talk to, and there’s no-one around at the moment I’m that close to.

I feel a little awkward writing like this. I mean, who am I writing to? Myself? Surely I know all this stuff already. A future me, perhaps? Maybe. But I don’t know how much to record, in that case. How much would I remember? I have no way of knowing. I think I’m going to assume this journal is a counsellor, at least I know what’s expected then. I ought to, anyway.