CHAIN STARTER: Corner of 9th and Main

PoliteSuccubus

Spinster Aunt of Lit
Simple concept:

Hookers, Johns, Pimps, and assorted Nightlife in the heart of a cold, cold city (unspeified).

Setting:

A street corner with a fleabag motel (The Moore) with room by the hour rates, 24-Hour ToGo Mart, and Andy's Diner.

Chapters to meet the Survior Contest 750 word min.

Bios to be posted here of characters for other writer's use in their chapters with looks, mannerisms, goals, drives and quirks.

May I join in? I have never written anything of this nature before, but it sounds fun.

I'd join in too (sleaze being one of my middle names), but shouldn't this be on another board? Like Sexual Role Playing or Chyoo or something?

---dr.M.

This is for the Lit Survior Contest wirters and any other intrested parties.

It has the benefit of being a chain story that isn't as structured as some of the others. If I get five intrested writers I will write the opening, submit it to Lit and post it here so the next writer can take up with chapter two.

In Chapter One I'll include a more detailed street setting and introduce some of the stand by Characters, such as the front desk guy at the hotel etc.

So do we have three?

Two more and I'll post the intro and submitt it to Lit?

So far:

Myself, PoliteSuccubus
C's Button
And Dr. Mabeuse ( or is that a maybe?)

Corner of Chain Stories

oooooo, please include me
pretty please
with sugar on top

Does each chapter have to be a continuation of the one before or will the next writer be able to put their own character into the setting and write about him/her?

I'd like to join in, but not if I'm going to have to continue someone else's story.

Thank everyone for your intrest~!

To answer some questions:

No, you don't have to continue on someone elses story, but the setting must remain the same other wise it wouldn't be considered a chain story.

Characters ARE reuseable, however, esp ones like the beat cop, the waitress and the hotel clerk.