20 Excel tips/tricks we bet you don't know

Did you find these Excel Tips and Tricks helpful?

• Yes. Helped me a lot. Do some Microsoft Word next.

Votes: 3 50.0%
  • Yes. Helped me a lot. Do some PowerPoint next.

Votes: 3 50.0%
  • Nope. Don't need to work efficiently. I get paid by the hour.

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

kitedemon

Really Experienced
If there is an interest I would be pleased to start and maintain the thread indicated by the title above. Maybe Word or PowerPoint instead. Maybe all three. Computer training is what I do for a living so I would be pleased to share in this free forum. I would add a new tip or trick every day for 20 days.

I'm ready to post if the info will be helpful to my colleagues here on Lit How To...

Any takers?

Lots of Lurkers but no replies.

Need a push? Here's tip #1:

How many fingers does it take to create a chart in Excel?
Answer: 1
How:
  1. Select the data to be charted by dragging your mouse over it
  2. Press F11 (Function key F11 not F and 11)

Scalywag said:
Hmmm, I didn't know that (not that I know much about Excel anyway...just enough to be dangerous.)

Will you answer specific questions in this thread?

thanks. :)
I will make every effort to answer procedural questions. I do not pretend to know everything about what you may be using Excel for. The problem will likely be one of having a small data set that is suitable. Lit will not let me share files with members I am sure.

Caveat: If a particular problem is going to take a significant amount of time to solve/explain I will have to pass. There is only so much time in a day.

How about Access?

I used is several years ago and loved it; finally got it again and I can barely remember how to build a simple query.

LadyFunkenstein said:
How about Access?

I used is several years ago and loved it; finally got it again and I can barely remember how to build a simple query.