Am I Domme?

G

Long winded, so please be patient:

I have occasionally come to the Literotica site over the past year & a half, primarily to read the wonderful short stories, usually sticking to the very vanilla stuff. A couple of times I have read the Forums, though never this Discussion Board. So glad this board is here, for do I need some advise/guidance.

Anyway, I thought I was a very vanilla variety SWF, until recently through a generic personal ad I have at a "normal" site, a sub approached me about being his Domme. I was extremely surprised, though at the same time I am very intrigued.

Would it help to know that I make my living as a fine artist & it is the erotica that always pays the bills, even though I do that very, very quietly under a non de plume.

I tend to naturally be rather bossy & controlling, or so at least the last boyfriend proclaims, probably with some truth. <grin> I like being an artist for I can work upon my own, for I simply do not tolerate interaction with the "idiotic masses" very well. I have tried reading a much as possible over the past couple of days about the Domme/sub lifestyle, though it seems incredibly broad & so much kinkier than I think I wish to go (or am now at least ready for). Though, still I am finding the thought of D/s more & more interesting! Maybe it is my personality after all?