sometimes not sure... and i'm searching...

vixenshe said:
Hi everyone.. I'm new to Lit, and I'm not all that experienced in BDSM.. but I'd like to learn more.. I know what I like so far, and I know what I don't like. However, I find that I can't seem to classify myself as any one thing, as I have tendencies to all of them. I'm with a wonderful guy right now who finds my moods a turn on, but is not dominant enough for those days when I'm submissive. I know, I'm confusing, and I have trouble dealing iwth it... can anyone help? Any suggestions on learning, or on how I can find out what I truly am? I know I sound ridiculous, and I'm sorry, but Im' hear to learn, and I'm sure you could all give me some advice.

What I do like (as I posted elsewhere) is:
-blindfolds, cloth gags, ropes, handcuffs, some strange positions
-being told not to make noise, sometimes being called dirty names.
-being choked, but only by a loving, trusted partner.

other times I like
-being in control, ordering someone into a position so that I can satisfy myself with their body
-scratching my partners with my nails
-biting (and being bitten, especially on the neck)

And then there are the days when I jsut want to please my partner in a mutual, loving way.. where it can be either violent or gentle on BOTH parts...

However.. here's where the oddness comes in, for me.. I hate humiliation stuff.. I think that a man ejaculating on my face is insulting (I just feel like I'm being degraded, although I do swallow), being hit across the face or about the head.

I was brutally raped almost a year ago, which is when all the confusion began.. it was date rape, and we had been sleeping together beforehand, and it was generally energetic, lightly violent sex (scratching, biting, choking, the like). I get really confused with my moods... can anyone help?

Thank you,
Vix

Have you read any of the books etc. on BDSM?

Have you really looked at what a D/s relationship can be?

Do you journal?