Where do I go?

litsam

Really Really Experienced
I am new to lit, and I hope I'm not breaking any protocol by starting a thread.
I have been fascinated by the BDSM world. Always grabbed my interest whenever I read or saw anything about it. I've read as much as I can get my hands on the subject and I've become more curious and confused at the same time.
My confusion comes from trying to find out what I really want, and can't exactly find an easy answer. For starters, I fantasize often about being a sub, and about being a dom, sometimes even in the same fantasy. From what I read, the term for it is a switch. However, I seem to relate more to the submissive men in the stories I come across. Part of it I think is because it has an easier learning curve. When someone is telling you what to do, all you do it obey.
Four or five years ago, I had a friend that I used to chat with. We got to know each other well before she told me she was a Domme. Long story short, she gradually became my Mistress for only a week. At the time, it was not the internet where we met, but a local bulletin board. I lost my hard disk, by the time I got it back the site was gone with the popularity of IRC. Anyway, in that week I learned a lot about myself.
She controlled what I do, what not to do. Even controlled what I do with my wife which was an incredible turn on. Doing things that are so trivial, but knowing I'm doing it because I'm told was a major turn on. In that week I was forced to do things I didn't do before, and wouldn't have thought of doing, but again, was a major turn on.